… With one enormous chair…

 

 

LAST TIME
CLICKY: Simply clicky piccy

Dear Reader – Thoughtful Man is recuperating at home. He’d asked me knot to relay what he told Juju and eye at the hospital on Saturday evening…

Johnny Depp What a revelation

*That’s right, Clicky, but that was before today…*

*******

“Someone’s died.”

Thinking and elbows deep in warm, sudsy water, I hadn’t heard Thoughtful Man come downstairs. Startled, I turn to see his gaunt frame hovering in the kitchen doorway.

“Darling, can’t you sleep? Are you okay?”

He held his hand up to the leaky dressing on his throat to stop his Darth Vader breathing. “Someone has died. An old fella.”

I dried my hands and gently gripped his shoulders, guiding him back through to the Library.”What are you talking about? Come and sit down. Who’s died?”

“I don’t who exactly,” Thoughtful Man looked at me solemnly as he eased himself into his chair. “Someone famous, an old man. I woke up feeling someone’s died.”

“Well, we better have a look, see.” I gave him a reassuring smile and sat behind my computer, moving a snoozing Poppy, curled up in my spot. “I’ll google news. Any other clues as to who it might be?”

“No, but I feel it very strongly. A famous old man has died.”

Several taps and a click later, I was startled for the second time. “No shit!” I looked at Thoughtful Man, open mouthed.”Ronnie Corbett has died.”

Breaking Beeb News Corbett Dies
CLICKY: Status Who?

“I told you.” Thoughtful Man nodded as he sat back in his chair. “I felt it.”

*******

zoinks2

*Joker, famous for his ‘shaggy dog’ stories? Very droll, Clicky… /rolls eyes… *

DMing Legs

 

CLICKY: Monologuing?

*Well, I am fond of a monologue, Click …/wink…But that UN story we read this morning… the one I was thinking about when Thoughtful Man woke up… quite disturbing…*

UN officials say they are investigating “extremely troubling” claims of sexual abuse by peacekeepers in the Central African Republic (CAR).

Last year, there were 69 allegations of child rape and other sexual offences by peacekeepers from 10 missions.

One advocacy group says it has passed on new reports to the UN that a soldier made four girls have sex with a dog.

The UN said it was looking into the “exact number and nature” of the claims.

*It says, ‘…the bestiality claims, dating back to 2014, involved a commander with French forces.’… Clicky, one in French is Un… and as for CAR*

CAR Pointless Running Gag

CLICKY: Other Chair man

*Yes, Clicky… just a very slight difference in height  😀 *

status (n.)1670s, “height” of a situation or condition, later “legal standing of a person” (1791), from Latin status “condition, position, state, manner, attitude” from past participle stem of stare “to stand,” from PIE *ste-tu-, from root *stā- “to stand” (see stet). Sense of “standing in one’s society or profession” is from 1820. Status symbol first recorded 1955; status-seeker from 1956. Status-anxiety is from 1959.

PDVD_273

*Quite! Have a Song…*

12 thoughts on “… With one enormous chair…

      1. Yeah, sorry. I’m 10 kinda of fucked up, and just basically scared shitless and shitin’ kittens at the same time. Just a pathetic scared …kid. Nothing more nothing less. But very wordy still. hehe

        Liked by 1 person

  1. WowZers. Very interested lately in how synchronicity and or premonitions work with emotional attatchment to the symbolism. Thinking again of remote viewing… .. In this context the dog. Very surreal and funny post , appreciate it. Hell0’Ss Cade , niCe to meet You : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment