Missive From ‘Merica: All Aboard The Prolly Trolley

This may very well be the last missive from my friend Cade, The Okie Devil, for a while… He’s about to embark on a journey West, then North, on foot…

travelling on foot.gif

*Oh gawd! I bloody hope he’s got some shoes, Clicky…*

Clicky and I wish him well, as I’m sure you do too, Dear Reader…

time to eat.gif

*******


Let’s say that you are 50 years old.

O wait…

HOWDY!

Let’s say that you are 50 years old, 50 years ago.

No wait…that’s not right.

What is today’s date?

^Loko – Rollercoaster (Original Mix)^


I was just scratching a lump of gooey dirt off of my arm, and got to think about changes in environment and environments over time over times over time.

So...

Over Time = 50 Years

Over Times = Times within that 50 years.

Over Time = Sum of the two PLUS the individual components, all at the same time, over different times within that time.

SO!

50 years = 0 - 50 years = A -> B

"->" = X (times)

A = 0

B = 50

X = (A -> B) + (A + B) + X = X + Y -> Z

X is going to “waffle” between X & 0, as we use “Y” as a placeholder that is representative of the transitional state between X & Z.

X is where we get our crazy notion to “take stock and evaluate” up to the current time, and Y & Z are gonna help us get there by also being backwards iterations of B <- A

None of that makes sense I’m sure. So…I’ll shutup.

Maybe if you think of X and 0 together as our “bullseye” or “X marks the spot”, that’ll help us decide when we decided to make a decision.

EX: You blunder through life, wonder what the fuck you are gonna do…then…suddenly…“I’M GONNA DO THIS!!!”

X via 0

0 = fuzzy logic type of not knowing what to do, but knowing something needs to be done. X is our milestone that coalesces into “AH-HA!”…which gives us “A” starting point via X via 0.

We already knew we needed to do something…”X” = the unknown known.

0 helps us figure that out, by guiding us in a less “direct approach”…kinda like a light that is not so overwhelming.

^Kelis – Bossy (Crookers Remix)^

I guess I’m stumbling around a lot of shit that others have already figured out. But having some thoughts about Pi and it’s application within a 5 dimensional environment, I still think that leaving Pi out of “it’s application/applicability” in a 3-dimensional environment while in motion? Maybe that’s why it’s so hard to understand the “non-repeating decimal portion”…because time is left out.

EX: 3 = 1, . = 0, 1 = 1 = 2, 4 = 1 = IIII = 5.

Add decimals between each of these, 3.1.4, where 3 = 1 = “our circle”, and maybe it’ll be easier to understand when and where this “non-repeating decimal” not only repeats, but does so backwards and catches up to us on the other side of our circle as we draw it.

I mean, there are gonna be all kinds of other shapes that we are going to make both inside and outside of that circle to measure it’s perfection, plus the diameter and radius of the circle we draw itself. So why would there NOT need to be “a missing dimension” that needs to exist in order for use to draw/make our circle?

I would say that the missing dimension itself is something that cannot be described until it has ceased to exist, once our circle is complete. It begins as we start to make our circle, and has already ended wherever that “circle creation process” stops. I think this may be what helps the dumb among the brainiacs, explain and/or understand the creation process itself, as to “when the creation action(s) actually began.” That etheral blankness of gears turning to achieve something, that closes as it opens at the moment that we begin something, we just don’t know what that is until after-the fact.

Start to include the minutae of the negligible, and we’ll prolly better understand how nothing is ever negligible. However, including them for exclusion, is creating an entirely NEW set of negligible, that cannot be accounted for until/if/when encountered. This leads me to believe, that if something is capable of being included for exclusion within this embedded set of sets, you will able to exclude it successfully. However, you prolly need to keep in mind, time and times with respect to iterations.

Monday, Exclusion = Success
Tuesday, Exclusion = Success
Wednesday Exclusion = Failure

Q: What changed?

A: Everything.
^The Crystal Method – Name of the Game (Hybrid’s Blackout in LA Mix)^


So if we have us a street, that was designed and built to last for 50 years, what was excluded?

My thought would be, the 50 years themselves, since those are completely unknown.

If the street starts to fail at 5 years, what was omitted?

If the street is still motherfucking PERFECT at 50 years, and it is decided that this street can prolly last for another 50 years, what has been excluded?

If the street starts to fail at 99 years, what was omitted?

Prolly the motherfuckers that are gonna have to fix it.

Not saying that you won’t still be designing and maintaining streets at the age of 140, but let’s assume that you aren’t.

Yeah…prolly a “welcome to hedging” is applicable here.

^Yello – To The Sea (1997) [HD 1080p]^

I dunno. Maybe this kind of thinking does more harm than good. I’ve just tangled with this thought of “evil traveling in straight lines” concept so much, that’s difficult to describe how I have “tangled with it.” That’s a summation, but so is the origin of the summation itself. It’s applicability within my own life, and how it applies to me, is paramount in such a fuzzy way, that it’s almost as vague as the source that brought it to my attention in the first place.

Almost an egotistical urging from The Universe, that’s “give the kid a ruler, and watch what he does with it.” Meaning, he’ll prolly use it from everything from an imaginary helicopter blade balanced atop a pencil, to a makeshift baseball bat for rocks, but will never use it correctly with respect to its intended purpose. So…”the right tool for the right job” analogy, goes right out the fucking window with respect to necessity and/or need.

All kinds of ways to leverage a lever.

Just don’t pull that metal strip off of the wooden ruler. The metal will curl, and the ruler will warp.

Prolly some other symbolism in there, but that ain’t my bag…so…yeah….whatever.

^Blood Moon ~ Dhruva Aliman^

So if 3.14 becomes 3.1.4 becomes 1.1.1, becomes 10101…erm…now what do we have?

Meh...I dunno either.

Let’s talk about something else.

Pro Tip: Dirt is filthy.

😉
^Crystal Castles – Crimewave^


Reposted some more shit over at “my blog”…and even tho I haven’t been re-reading much of it over the last few weeks, it’s been kinda funny to read the apprehension of my writing during that particular phase of “this divorce whatever” that is now final-ish. Lotta talking to myself, as if I’m whispering to The Universe as to what in the fuck I am going to do, and The Universe kinda whispering back a bunch of jumbled nonsense that equates to little more than “hang in there”…and now seeing myself in pretty much the same boat now almost a year later.

But that’s no real surprise to me, because I’m always in the same boat. It’s just that sometimes the conditions around me change, and sometimes not so much. Sometimes I am the master facilitator of these changes, and sometimes not so much. But it’s always the same ship. It’s always the same path. Paths change, perspectives change, times change, time changes…and sometimes…not so much.

Not that I think that “time” can be figured out in the way(s) that some seem to chase it, but I have to keep even that thought in perspective. I’m only one person afterall, on a big-assed planet in the middle-ish type region of a big-assed Universe. Someone figured time out. Otherwise, I wouldn’t be writing this, and you wouldn’t be reading it. So…yeah…Intelligent Design/Destiny and Evolution/Chaos coexisting in the same system and systems, just not always in the same place nor in the same place at the same time.

If you are on the outside of a dust-devil, where is the chaos?
If you are on the inside of a dust-devil, where is the chaos?

Q: Where would you rather be, and when?

A: Me too.

😉

^Front 242 – Break Me (Female)^

Been digging in the closet of doom today, trying to find some cables for some musical equipment I am giving to my sons. I’m not going to mention the boxes that I had previously packed and sealed, and seems that someone has opened them, because I can’t accurately remember if I for some reason re-opened these boxes that I purposefully sealed and marked as being “MY SHIT THAT IS READY TO GO” or anything like that.

But I digress.

Anyway, found a few cables, but not the two that I am looking for.

Go figure.

^Finitribe – 101 (Intensity Mix)^


Headed towards/to San Diego, and gonna work my way north from there looking for work. Others do it, so…so can I. I figure that there’s gonna be odd jobs that I might be able to do here and there, and hopefully will be able to eventually be able to scrape together enough money to get an apartment and get back on my feet….whatever that means.

I figured that my hands and legs would have completely failed me by now, nevermind my back and the constant worry about “making that one wrong move” that makes me immobile and worthless for months at a time. But I figure that humans have been creeping around this planet for a very long time, and we somehow got here to where we are thanks to these dumb drooling cretins, Luddites and Neanderthals…so…so can I.

I just hope that I don’t become a vagrant or drifter or some other kind of loser. That kinda shit really stands out on your permanent record. Makes it difficult to find work.

^Cabaret Voltaire – Alright^

Digging through these boxes has reminded me that I don’t have much, and what I do have is broken and shitty according to most standards, up to, and including, my own. (lolz) But this big-assed box of power adapters that I have that weighs about 35 metric WHATtheFUCKTONS…kinda made me wonder why in the fuck I keep all this shit for.

And the answer is simple…someone is gonna need it somewhere at some point in time…so…don’t ’86 it. Keep it. You may never use it, but you’ll sure as shit know if you need it and no longer have it. But I’ve always been big on dumpster diving, and not being afraid to look at someone else’s garbage as something potentially useful. Even if it’s something that I personally cannot use, I may know of someone that can.

Ain’t gonna do no one no good sitting in a landfill. Cept for maybe future archaeologists who are gonna prolly wonder something like…“HOLY SHIT!!! IF THEY THREW ALL OF THIS SHIT AWAY…WHAT IN THE FUCK DID THEY KEEP?!?!?!?”

Sounds…mysterious.

I wonder if they’ll solve the mystery?

^Saint Etienne – Who do you think you are^

I’ve decided not to take that tent. Less to carry, and I have no idea where in the fuck I would put it anyway. Camping sites cost money, and do not cater to the homeless. While digging through these boxes, I did find a bag of change I had been saving…so…BONUS!!! At least I’ll have a little pocket money.

So much for hitting the door with only $0.01.

Meh…sorry.

See ya’ll around when and if I do.

^Crookers- My Penny^


Now that we have our 50 year span of time…

A = Year Zero
B = Year 50

Now we need to find “X.”

X = Q: What are the differences between fiberglass airfilters for home airconditioners/heating units, between the years of 1967 and 2017?

A: 0

Wait…What? There have been NO changes in fiberglass airfilters over the span of 50 years?

Welp, I would imagine there have been many changes in those flimsy, nasty-assed things. However, Zero(0) is going to represent our base, of those inestimable variations in manufacturing and use/usage over that span of time…that will lead us to 100% of our answer.

Q: Who are we forgetting “right off the bat” here?

A: Patient Zero.

Afterall, Patient Zero is the entire reason that we are chasing this whatever it is that we are chasing, and we want Patient Zero to be the ONLY patient.

Patient Zero is also Patient One. Soooo…we don’t want no Patient Two.

Maybe patience is the order of the day.

I like them apples myself.

^Planet Jazz- Monster ??!^

In order to better understand this fiberglass that is of concern, we prolly outta think about insulation in houses/housing, since we wouldn’t have an air-conditioner/central heating in a house that was not insulated.

So…we are gonna have two basic types…rolled, and blown. Prolly both in any given house, and prolly both in the attics of these houses, with rolled of various types/thicknesses within the walls themselves. So now we need to think about walls in housing, and how they have changed over the years with respect to load bearing walls vs decorative/supporting walls, and the distance between studs in these walls as the price of materials and labor has increased/decreased over the years. Wall Studs may be 12″ apart, but more likely 16″-18″ and sometimes farther, depending on whether they are “inside walls” or “outside walls.”

So now we gotta think about these inside/outside walls more along the lines of “outside walls in garages” and such, and if these have little to no insulation at all at the time that the house is originally built, and/or is more added/replaced at a later time. Walls do breathe as the temperature changes, nevermind the stresses of the walls themselves along wth the structures that they support/augment.

Yeah…I recall some encounters with fiberglass in my youth.

Its the ones that I couldn’t see that I’m kinda thinking about now, and how these encounters relate to each other.

Just…don’t have anything better to do with my time.

^Medina ft. Lissie – Longest Road (Deadmau5 Remix) – Rare unreleased^


If particulate matter is unimportant and/or negligible…explain “clean rooms.”

If you had to put a child together by hand, would you do so in a “non-clean room?”

I mean, we got here yeah? Irrespective of these jibes about smells, and nastiness, and filth, and on and on, with respect to how we as human “procreate”…we seem to have a shitload of fun doing it…so whats up with all the filth bullshit?

I digress.

Now that we’ve got our custom designed baby, special designed, built, and hand delivered in our clean sterile environments…

Q: Where to now?

A: <gulp>

Yeah…not like that child is a human or anything, that is gonna hopefully grow up healthy and strong with the perfect build, perfect eyes, perfect hair, perfect IQ, and perfect everything else…ready to take on this imperfect world that you’ve created.

I guess the streams kinda crossed there a few times.

^BSOD (Steve Duda), Deadmau5 – Monochrome^

It just seems to me, that if you want the perfect you, what is gonna replace you?

You are the one to do that via you. Not via someone else. It seems that you are including everyone and everything else as something that is …erm…replaceable. Deprecation just needing someone to come along and omit its ass, and that someone is you. And don’t even BEGIN to think that I haven’t thought about this shit…because I haven’t. BUT! I’m planning to get around to it.

^The Subs – Mitsubitchi (Original)^

Yesterday, I was out meandering in the backyard and thinking about ants. What came to mind was that I have not seen the larger large abdomened ants around this area in years. Not like ants and other pests and pestilences are high on our hitlists or anything, but yeah…haven’t seen one of those around here in years. But today? I’ll be GODDAMNED if there wasn’t a fucking large abdomened ant out in the backyard, transversing the bricks around the same time that I was looking for/at the other ants marching around going here and there.

I watched it for a while, and marveled at “the coincidence”…seeing as how these ants are pretty goddamn big and distinguishable from the other small ants. Damn near like wingless-wasps, but they are ants, not wasps. We used to watch them in the springtime when they’d stick their butts up in the air and swirl them around, sometimes extending their stingers that were covered in some kind of fluid. I just figured they were using some aromatic fluid to communicate with other ants.

Which brings me to the RIDICULOUS amounts of bees that I have seen this Spring. SHITLOADS of them. Where have the bees gone? Um…I guess they escaped off of the farms and commercialized colonies that are trucked all over the country year round, and have gone rogue. Yeah…prolly shoulda seen that one comin, eh?

^Renegade Soundwave – Renegade Soundwave (The Leftfield Remix) [1994] HQ HD^


Trying to remember my grandmother’s orchards and vineyards, but am having difficulty doing so. It seems to me that maybe a tornado or storm got ahold of that orchard part, and ripped it to motherfucking shreds. But I could be wrong about that. I only remember the tornadoes dancing (yes, plural) and watching Black Widows and Brown Recluses living in proximity to one another to each’s mutual advantage.

I was WAY too young to remember such things…let alone…remember them properly. Not like they are my eyes/ears/senses/memories are anything. I musta got hit by flying debris or something. Knocked my brain out.

Q: Anyone ever had to shove one of their dislodged sinus cavities back up into their nose with their finger?

A: Yeah...me neither. Freaked me the fuck out.
^Yello – The Expert (Full High Definition Video) Najlepsza Jakość ! Czysty głos!^

I remember the smell of the chemicals sprayed everywhere when I was a kid. Crop-dusters, tractors, and I even remember the “Mosquito Trucks” that used to come around and spray at night. As a matter of fact, just a coupla years ago late one night, I was sitting up on the roof of my house in a lawnchair watching the sky, when a big-assed truck rolled by spraying some shit everywhere, and I then remembered that we had gotten a notice earlier in the week to “stay indoors on this particular night between the hours of X and X because of spraying for West Nile Infected Mosquito”…but I forgot about it.

BLOOOPS!!!!

There’s was a hellava awesome halo in the sky that night prior to the trucks arriving. I was thinking about the Annunaki that night. Weird.

^pendulum – slam^

So this kid has got this fiberglass in his hands, arms, ears, eyes, nose, lungs, mouth, throat, etc…and his body is trying to deal with this shit the best that it can. The itching on his hands is so fucking bad sometimes, that he resorts to endlessly rubbing his hands on his rough-assed bedspread until his hands are bloody. I mean, this is a stupid kid.

Kids dig in their butts and noses (hopefully not in that order) and chase/handle frogs, and wade through nasty assed creeks and ponds collecting tadpoles and cattails, and throw dried cow-patties at other kids, and other nasty shit. Get that fucking kid in the bathtub and clean his ass up, get him in some freshly washed clothes, give him some antibiotics, and get his sick ass into a nice clean bed with nice clean Charlie Brown imprinted bedsheets…STAT!!!

I mean, I feel sorry for that kid who had to endure all that shit with his hands, but not really, because that kid was and is me.

Just don’t want anyone else to suffer through that or similar if they don’t have to.

Is that such a bad thing?

I’m with you…TERRIBLE idea. Let’s think of something else.

^Hot Chip Ready For The Floor (Soulwax Remix)^


The body can and does get clever and creative. I’m sure of it. I guess the question is…what do we do at that point? I dunno either. Let’s hope we get it right.

^Deadmau5 – My Pet Coelacanth (1080p) || HD^

Maybe there is some connection there, with respect to how Asbestos handles heat/electrical charges, how fiberglass handles heat/electrical charges, and the static and dynamic ways that we tend to look at electricity. Prolly gonna be a lot of dirt and other filthy crap on that cheap-flimsy-assed air-filter when we go to change it.

I wonder if that is any kind of indicator as to how we look at some point and points within these domiciles in which we occupy from time to time?

/me shrugs
^Renegade Soundwave – Thunder^


I gots no answers.
I gots no avenues to answers.

“Yes, but…what if we could?”

Dr. Conrad Zimsky/Stanley Tucci
Movie = The Core

^Yello – Pocket Universe – More^

X: You sure about any of that?
Cade: I’m sure I wrote it. Kinda on the fence as to origins as of late.
Z: Why is that?
Cade: Kinda wallering through “The Sea and Seas of Influence and Inspiration” at the moment-ish time.
A: Shouldn’t that have been “The Sea and Seas of Influence of Inspiration”
Cade: Prolly.
0: Why isn’t it?
Cade: I dunno. Just don’t see us as static and unchanging people outside of certain frames of reference.
T: Meaning?
Cade: Yeah…something like that. I can hate the living SHIT out of someone inside, but treat them like any other person when and if dealing with them.
X: How is that possible?
Cade: I dunno. I think that its something that we all do.
0: Any blame there? Any labels applicable in that situation?
Cade: I guess. But that’s kinda “the fluidity of chance and fate” as far as I can tell.
X: Why?
Cade: I don’t live in a vacuum. Inside? Yes…very much so. But that’s the entire concept of “The House of Horrors” and “The Toolbox.” Encounter a puzzling situation, take as much and as many of that encounter as I can into “The House of Horrors”…and hone that experience into something useful for future use.
Z: Isn’t that kinda…Self-Deprecating or Self-Deluding, or some other “Self-Type-Something?”
Cade: I dunno. What isn’t there with respect to “the self” if I’m not involved? Even if it’s “a chance encounter” …”there’s a chance” that I might need that experience and it’s teachings sometime in the future yeah?
A: When and if properly applied….yes.
Cade: I guess that’s the rub eh? “Proper Application” is perspective.
X: Could you hit yourself between the eyes with a hammer?
Cade: From a mechanics/mechanical standpoint…sure…why not?
0: I can think of some reasons.
T: I could think of some reasons to…but I’m not gonna.
Cade: lolz…Yeah…something like that.
Z: So why do you think such a proposal would be “something worthy of pondering?”
Cade: I dunno. Ever seen a picture of someone stabbed 50+ times with a meat fork? Or a picture of a dead woman kneeling on the floor with a coathanger still extended from her vagina?
X: Maybe.
Cade: I don’t always think of “negative things.” I think of many things that I try and coalesce into something good, when and if that opportunity arises.
Z: What about a situation where “something bad” is in order.
Cade: In order? Or on order?
Z: Don’t get smart with me, we are trying to be serious here.
Cade: Touche.
A: Now what?
X: I think there are those that aren’t going to understand your “Touche” there.
Cade: Since when does “a serious situation” need to result in bloodshed of some sort, in order to somehow solidify the seriousness of the situation?
X: It doesn’t.
0: Not always.
T: But sometimes.
Cade: Yeah…but this confounding concept of pursuing peace baffles the living SHIT out of me.
X: Seek peace, but prepare for war?
Cade: What in the FUCK does peace have to do with war or vice verse?
Z:
X:
0:
T:
A:
B: May I inteject here real quick, and suggest that you are suggesting that “being peaceful yourself, will somehow nullify peace and or war as they relate to each other on the global stage and stages?”
Cade: No. I’m suggesting that what we do, is what we do.
X: What about everyone else.
Cade: I’m not everyone else, neither are they me. I am I, and we are we. Those concepts sometimes are relevant, and sometimes not.
Z: You were gonna bring up a certain “cashier at a certain McDonald’s restaurant” encounter that you had several years ago, and the conversation that followed that encounter, that you had with your now Ex-Wife.
Cade: I can’t live anyone else’s life for them. I can only express my desire to neither harm, nor harm.
T: What in the hell does that mean. I think you baffled even me with that one.
Cade: Expect nothing, give everything. I ain’t gonna get specific there. Too fucking preachy sounding.
Z: Welp, I think you about covered it.
X: Yeah, no need to get specific with respect to everything.
Cade: I gots no answers. Not trying to be dodgy or cagey, but yeah…trying to be exactly that/those.
A: Let’s assume that the “impossible is possible”…what would you say to that?
Cade: Sounds entirely possible.
X: And by that you mean…impossibility is possible.
Cade: Yep…happens all the time.
0: Is that even…probable?
Cade: I dunno. Is it possible that “space worms” have invaded my brain.
X: Not much to invade there…so…yeah…prolly not possible.
Cade: lolz…Fair enough. Or touche…or something. lolz…I dunno. I’ve seen some possibilities that I would have never considered, nor even considered contemplating, let alone contemplating these contemplations “out in the open” considering my past.
Z: And why is that?
0: Yeah, why IS that…and what IS your past?
Cade: Welp…that’s difficult to explain here. But scrolling through my reposts over at “my blog?” Yeah…I’ve been just a tad…chatty.
X: You have over 8,000 posts over at that one forum, and you don’t consider that…chatty?!?!?!?
Cade: Well…yeah…that’s pretty chatty. But that forum’s postings are more of an action/reaction type situation, where I occasionally posted “clever quips to be cleaved”…and sometimes but rarely posted “walls of text.”
Z: You got one of your best compliments ever over there didn’t you?
Cade: Yep.
T: And what was that exactly.
Cade: Someone once responded to something that I had written, with…”If you aren’t writing for a living, you are doing the world a disservice.”
X: Stung…didn’t it.
Cade: Yep.
0: Still does?
Cade: Yep.
0: Any idea who said that to you, and any idea if they were trolling you?
Cade: No idea. Be I recall the thread being in some “serious territory” of some kind. So, I assumed that it was serious, but tempered that with “possibility of troll.”
A: Why would someone “troll you” in a serious conversation?
Cade: Newton’s 3rd. That’s the whole concept of trolling with respect to The Internet. A place to say whatever in the fuck that you want, however in the fuck you wanna say it, whyever in the fuck you want to say it…consequences be damned.
Z: Doesn’t sound…healthy.
0: Kinda like the length of this here exchange that we have going on currently.
T: Yeah…when Roob sees this?
X: Prolly gonna shit herself. (no offense meant/intended little lady)
Cade: I dunno…we do what we do I guess. If EVERYTHING on The Internet was a troll…no one would go there.
Z: Sounds…familiar.
Cade: Now why in the fuck would THAT be?
Z: You mean, why would that sound familiar?
Cade: Yeah. Why would that NOT sound familiar to someone who has heard everything from everyone from all times through all times?
X: That’s a long time.
Z: A very long time.
Cade: 😦 Thanks for dropping by.
Z: My pleasure.
Cade: Kudos. And thanks. Thanks for taking the time.

^crystal method I Know It’s You^

Have a great weekend!

cYacFa

^MSTRKRFT – VUVUVU^


Thanks for the effort Roob.

A song 4 U

^Front 242 – Happiness (Dub Mix by Underworld)^


And one more for…erm…you know who.

^Wipeout – Cold Storage – Messij^

*******

Eating Time

One thought on “Missive From ‘Merica: All Aboard The Prolly Trolley

  1. “This may very well be the last missive from my friend Cade, The Okie Devil, for a while”

    Aw shucks. Will miss his mesmerising maths/physics-inspired gifs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

