Wibbly Wobbly (tie me) Why me?

Stuff IT…

My friend Cade popped by yesterday to post a spider in comets on my Venus Flytrap post…

*I’ve always been scared of spiders, Clicky. It’s a phobia that I’m working hard to dispel… it’s the legs…*

Spending time with Legs

*Not that Legs, Clicky… /rolls eyes*

Funnily enough on the same day I’d made my Venus post, Cade was describing his flies

Clicky Lovin'

*Oh FFS! I can see why you like spending your time over there, Clicky, but do you have to be quite so graphic?*

Today is the birthday of the World Wide Web. This news was brought to me by the Sky Dick, Suck IT…

Sky Dick Suck It www birthday

Four years ago, Tim Berners-Lee featured in the Opening Ceremony of the Olympic Games. Last night, the 2016 Games Opening Ceremony took place in Rio, Brazil…

*A humongous flop, Clicky, you wouldn’t like that at all… Will and Ken battling it out… actually Kenneth Branagh also featured in the 2012 Olympic Opening Ceremony*

smoking IKB

The musical directors for that one were Underworld

*No shit, Clicky! /slaps head… Two years ago, when the World Cup was on in Brazil, Merovee Ken and I explored Luis Suarez and the ‘Ritual of Chomp‘…*

Chöd (Tibetan: གཅོད, Wylie: gcod lit. ‘to sever’[1]), is a spiritual practice found primarily in the Nyingma and Kagyu schools of Tibetan Buddhism (where it is classed asAnuttarayoga Tantra).[2] Also known as “Cutting Through the Ego,”,[3] the practices are based on the Prajñāpāramitā or “Perfection of Wisdom” sutras, which expound the “emptiness” concept of Buddhist philosophy.

According to Mahayana Buddhists, emptiness is the ultimate wisdom of understanding that all things lack inherent existence. Chöd combines prajñāpāramitā philosophy with specific meditation methods and tantric ritual. The chod practitioner seeks to tap the power of fear through activities such as rituals set in graveyards, and visualisation of offering their bodies in a tantric feast in order to put their understanding of emptiness to the ultimate test.[4]

*That’s enough for now, Clicky. Would you furnish Dear Reader with a Song?*

15 thoughts on “Wibbly Wobbly (tie me) Why me?

  1. Roob

    Just got back from my niece’s wedding and in his speech my brother did a classic Jen .

    He was trying to say he googled something but said he went on ‘The Google’. I quite like it !

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Awesome day . And normal weird stuff.

        Trying to dehydrate at present 🙂 Takes a bit longer these days but my daughter was suffering as much as me and she’s in her 20’s.

        Liked by 1 person


  2. Ya know, I completely forgot about the radio show the other night. Honestly. I din think about it till later Sunday. I think they are on tonight but I’m not sure. Anyway, I’ll try and remember this week. :/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

